Notícia del Newsletter May 2013

Costa Brava Girona Tourist Board

Appointment of new members to the board of directors

The governing body of the Costa Brava Girona Tourist Board met on 23rd May for an ordinary session and in order to approve and announce the new membership of the board of directors.

The board of directors has been expanded to comprise fifty members (there were previously forty members, distributed equally between the public and private sector) with the goal of updating the structure of the body and incorporating all the areas of the Girona tourism sector. The ten additional members of the board of directors, considered the most suitable candidates in each area, are as follows: Miquel Noguer, vice president of Girona County Council; Joan Roca and Josep Roca, in the gastronomy area; Josep Serra, in the DO Empordà Wine Route Club; David Plana, in the Costa Brava and Pirineu de Girona Golf Marketing Club; Josep Maria Cama, in the Costa Brava water parks area; Montserrat Mindan, councillor for tourism of Roses, in the Costa Brava Cruise Ports area; Joan Figueres, mayor of Cadaqués; Estanis Vayreda, councillor for tourism of Olot, in the Costa Brava Girona Convention Bureau; and Coralí Cunyat, councillor for tourism of Girona, in the Girona tourism area.

Furthermore, some members of the board of directors, serving as representatives of various bodies and associations, have been replaced by the following new members: Josep Antoni Frias, mayor of Hostalric, as representative of La Selva County Council; Romà Codina, mayor of Lloret de Mar, as representative of the Costa Brava Consortium; Cristina Blay, as representative of the Association of Golf Courses; Josep Comaposada, as representative of the Nature and Active Tourism Marketing Club, and Ramon Moliner, mayor of Alp, as representative of the Pirineu de Girona ski resorts.

© 2020 Patronat de Turisme Costa Brava Girona